Our Lady · Saints

No Room At The Inn

There Was No Room At The Inn coloring page

Like so many things in Sacred Scripture there can be no doubt why God ordains that things happen a certain way.  With the birth of His Son,  He desired that there would be no room at the inn when Mary and Joseph sought a place for the birth of Our Savior.   As a child I understood that Jesus should be born in a most lowly place to remind us that the things of this world are not what is most important and that God’s Kingdom is not of this world.   As an adult I understand another, yet related meaning.  Each time I read the Christmas Story, I have to ask myself, “Is there room in my heart for the Christ Child?  “Do I give time to Jesus each day?”

(Notice the copyright date.  I think I am ready for 2017.  What about you?)

To print this coloring page, click  HERE

or here:  https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B2AN28krVG4CcDdFYnRvM3Z0SXc/view?usp=sharing

Leave a Reply

